No, you do not have to eat vegan to eat tofu, but every vegan is likely going to eat some tofu in her life.
Tofu is a traditional asian ingredient. It is made of soymilk curds and is available in all manner of textures: silken, firm and extra firm. It can be used as a meat substitute and it is great at taking on the flavor of the sauces in which it is cooked or marinated. Baked tofu is a good sandwich filler.
Silken tofu can also be used in vegan desserts to make them creamy.« Back to Glossary Index